Plus quilt

I never made a post about this quilt. So here I am. 

This was a custom order from a dear customer whom I love working with. She gives me an outline and leaves me to do my own thing. ❤️

The outline was a bedroom decorated in red, blues, greens and a vintage airplane theme. 

Most of the fabrics in this quilt were Tim holtz. I’ve only used his fabrics once before on this quilt, but I LOVE them. 

On this quilt I used many fabrics from his correspondence line, but have a look at many of his great fabrics here. 

This quilt consists of vintage planes, old maps, architectural designs, stripes and lots more. 

I love how the fabrics are all muted and dusty colored. 

This is only the second time I made this quilt called ‘positively’. Here was the first

I started with an 11″ block. And used the slash and sew method with 3-4.5″ strips to make the pluses. This really makes it easy for all your blocks to look a little differently. I then trimmed down each block to 12.5″. 

If you are interested in my Positively quilt you can find more info about it here

One thought on “Plus quilt

  1. Pingback: a look back at 2016 |

Leave a Reply

