A finished swoon quilt

So here it is, my finished swoon quilt. And I am just extremely excited about adding it to my finished quilts list. 

I quilted in my standard and seemingly only way I quilt: the meander. It’s really hard to get away from though. I LOVE the texture it makes and I keep telling myself that heavy quilting like this is just making my quilts stronger. So so be it. 

While I’m working a meander across the quilt, I’m usually listening to a podcast and the quilting becomes methodical and I zone out. It’s almost therapy after the long hours of piecing. 

This is a pattern by Camille Roskelley from Thimbleblossoms. 

This one is a twin size so I adjusted the pattern a bit. I made 12 blocks and left out all sashing. My quilt measures 72×96″. 

This one is my favorite of my 12 blocks. I love the yellow pat bravo print from her rapture line and this minty shade of teal. 


I gave my binding much thought. And struggled with it as always. I didn’t want to use another pastel so I went with this gold and metallic from Riley Blake, the wonderland line. 

If you would like to make your own Swoon quilt you can find the pattern here

If you would like me to make you a Swoon quilt, I’d be happy to do this one again, please visit my website here. 

💜, melanie

One thought on “A finished swoon quilt

  1. Pingback: a look back at 2016 |

Leave a Reply

