Hexie quilt completed

Finished pictures…


You can see my work in progress photos and see a partial tutorial for this quilt here

I’m pleased with how this quilt turned out. And I just LOVE the backing fabric I chose for it. It’s Amy butler print that’s one of my favorites. 

For the binding I used an older fabric from The Quilted Fish. It’s white with little red flowers. 

This quilt features:

  • 198 pieces of fabric
  • 99 hexagons
  • Was a great way to bust some stash
  • Meander quilting

If you are interested in having a hexie quilt made for you, find the details here

💜, melanie

2 thoughts on “Hexie quilt completed

  1. Pingback: a look back at 2016 |

  2. Pingback: Lately in january |

Leave a Reply

