This Honey Butter is FINISHED!

   
    
 
I went for a walk last week and found a nice little place to take pictures.  Much better than my own backyard, I think.  And something different at least. 

For some reason I was in slow motion with this quilt. But I didn’t mind so much, I just loved looking at the fussy cuts.  And the colors. 

  
Quilting texture = a happy me

  
I backed this one with a very colorful print from Art Gallery Fabrics (an old one). 

My customer had mentioned that they wanted black and whites in this quilt and I got a little worried that I didn’t use enough of the so I binded it in black and white (a jeni baker fabric). 

It does have many black and whites, just not only, like my other one

Im certain I like it this way better. Plus, my low volume stash has grown to great levels and they need to go somewhere. 

If you’d like to make this quilt, find my pattern here. If you want one for yourself, see here. 

Hope your Monday is lovely!

šŸ’œ, melanie

One thought on “This Honey Butter is FINISHED!

  1. Pingback: a look back at 2016 |

Leave a Reply

