Finished – strippy cabin-esque quilt

  
That was a lot of scrap fabrics. A lot a lot. 

  
I wish I had counted them. 

  
For some reason all of my large quilts come out of the dryer wrinkly. 

  
I backed this one with almost completely in the little girls on bicycles, a Tasha Noel fabric from Riley Blake. But I couldn’t help adding that thin strip of mint to one of the edges. 

I bound it in the black scallop I mentioned earlier. 

  
This quilt is one of a kind and would not be able to be duplicated. It’s queen size and I have it available for sale in my shop here. 
💜, melanie

3 thoughts on “Finished – strippy cabin-esque quilt

  1. This quilt turned out simply gorgeous!! I use wool dryer balls in the dryer and that seems to help with getting wrinkly quilts from the dryer.

  2. Pingback: a look back at 2016 |

Leave a Reply

