Pixie Love in recollection

I had a custom order for a pillow sham in the Recollection fabrics by Katarina Roccella.  So I only bought a fat quarter stack of them (something I rarely buy), I prefer half yards, feels like more bang for your buck.

I had so many leftovers of that fat stack.

You remember this purse I made for Mom.

After that I had the remaining fabrics sitting on one of my work surfaces, staring at me and I thought of the Pixie Love quilt and how I always wanted to make a little quilt in that pattern.

So I began….

IMG_1278

IMG_1286

I’ve got this pattern as a free tutorial for a queen size quilt here.  But I will be making this crib size as well to be listed in my shop.  I’ll announce it here when I do.

DSCN0809

DSCN0811

DSCN0810

I would probably have preferred to use the gray prints in the Recollection fabrics for the low volume on this quilt, but I didn’t have enough to do that so I just used random LVs from my stash.  I’m happy with how it turned out.

DSCN0812

DSCN0813

That print in the top, right is my favorite of all of them.  Navy, coral and mint, all in one place.  Oh!!

This quilt is ready to ship for a limited time here.  But you can also get it in different sizes here.

yellow bloom

DSCN0817

DSCN0816

DSCN0815

DSCN0814

DSCN0797

DSCN0796

DSCN0795

DSCN0794

I made two more strippy quilts.  These are tops that I made about a month ago and I originally made 4 of them up real quick one morning.  These two got finished this week and I only have one more left to go.

These are one of a kind and can be found here and here.

yellow bloom

And I’ll leave you with one last quilt

DSCN0802

DSCN0801

DSCN0800

DSCN0798

These fabrics have made me love the color purple again, which I haven’t enjoyed since I was about 7 years old, but look!  Purple, violet, gray and gold and I’m not really sure what you would call that dark color.  It’s not brown, maybe a dark iron, it’s not black.  Must be in the gray family.

See all the items for these fabrics here.

These are called Brambleberry Ridge by Violet Craft.

That’s all I got for now. 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

