The Bee Hive Quilts – April

Once again this month, our queen bee chose the star plus block.

IMG_0732

If you remember, I made this block for the February queen here.  Not sure which one I like better.  This is such a great block and it just keeps coming out so pretty.  That is Alison Glass fabrics on the borders and two Art Gallery prints for the star part.

IMG_0734

A dresden hoop for a little gift.

IMG_0793

And I made a pouch as well, quilting the queen’s name in it.  Still not sure I like that part, but the pouch was adorable.  And I used more of my Alison Glass fabrics for it.

IMG_0794

And here is the whole package I sent:

the block, the hoop, the pouch, a gel pen, some flat pins, a mini package of thread, and some scrap fabrics.

Next month, I get to be queen.  And I’ve been planning and getting things ready like a busy little bee. 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

