Utopia Fabrics

utopia rag blocks

Hello, all!

I received an order for a large rag quilt in the Utopia fabrics by Francis Newcombe.  I didnt give them much thought until I pulled them out to begin making the quilt.

Um, wow!

The colors are just amazing.  Bright and bold.  That purple!  I can rarely enjoy the color purple, but the shade in these fabrics just owns me.

DSCN0758

And let’s not forget those deer.

DSCN0759

It seems rarely that deer fabric is made with a feminine feel, but these are for sure meant for us ladies.  What beauties!

What I love most about these fabrics though, in contrast to the pops of color all the fabrics possess, they are all woodland themed.  It’s all deer, elk, birds, trees, dandelions.  Seems to me that most woodland themed fabrics usually have a more earth tone, and I just find this one surprisingly different.

DSCN0757

You can now find the Utopia rag quilt in all sizes in my shop here and here.

DSCN0753 DSCN0752 DSCN0751 DSCN0754 DSCN0750

011315_1357_HowtoMakeSc6.png

DSCN0760

In shades of white, gray and mint green, I made this lap rag quilt.  It measures 56×56 inches.  It’s one of a kind and ready to ship here.

DSCN0763 DSCN0762 DSCN0761

Thanks for following along!

signature

Leave a Reply

