The Name Plate

There are a few things I wanted to show in this post.

– a new guest book quilt with a big old name plate in the middle (because everyone keeps asking after one)

– a tiny extra rag quilt

– the whip a wheel quilt (beginnings)

011315_1357_HowtoMakeSc6.png

DSCN0719

Hopefully, you are seeing the big block in the middle.  I wish I had taken a close up of it.  I think there are some on my instagram pre-quilted if you’d like a better view.

DSCN0718

DSCN0717

I’ve been covering up my quilts lately with very dense quilting, making it much more crinkly.

DSCN0716

DSCN0715

Find out all the details about the Name Plate Guest Book Quilt here.  Or see my other options for a guest book quilt here.

unnamed (2)

011315_1357_HowtoMakeSc6.png

DSCN0721

I whipped this up between orders this week.  It’s small measuring 35×35 inches and is currently in the shop ready to ship here.

DSCN0722

These are some of Amy Butler’s Love in Soul fabrics that I found stashed away.  I’m trying to work through my stash best I can and use things up.

DSCN0724

DSCN0723

DSCN0725

112414_1542_InstaWallQu6.png

unnamed

I’ve made about a dozen patterns on EQ7 in the past several months.  I seem to be making patterns, but can’t find the time to get the quilting done.  So I’m trying to catch up now.  This is a very simple pattern called Whip a Wheel.  I have too many strips in my stash and I’m trying to work through them.

unnamed (1)

More to come on this quilt soon.

111214_0137_GetStripedQ23.jpg

One thought on “The Name Plate

  1. Pingback: Whip a Wheel Quilt |

Leave a Reply

