Igminiswap Quilt – Received

My mini quilt and extra goodies arrived yesterday and I am over the moon happy about what I received and so lucky to have gotten such an amazing partner.

So here is what I got including goodies:

A mini quilt: like the most gorgeous mini every made with Liberty London fabric. It’s a plus quilt and in the middle of each plus is a teeny tiny little star. The quilting is awesome as well.

A candle

2 rolls of washi tape

A mini notebook

Set of cards and envelopes

A push pop confetti: I’ll be saving this for a special occasion.

Peppermint bark candy: I’d never tried this before, but in approx. 24 hours I am already down to one piece. It’s so good.

5 fat eight of Cotton and Steel fabrics: Love!

This week I’ve been moving some things from my old sewing space to my new one. And I wanted my new mini quilt on the wall quickly so I could stare at.

Check out that quilting!

See the adorable wonky stars.

This is the tag on the back.

My partner was Laura Hartrich. She has an etsy shop here. Or find her on Instagram @laurahartrich.

I am so pleased and excited and just overall happy that my first swap was a success. I had some hesitations with joining, but I have nothing negative to say about it. I made a lot of new online friends to bond over quilting and fabrics and all my favorite things. What more could a girl ask for?

I have recently joined the Schnitzel and Boo mini swap as well and that is due out sometime in January. So I’m hoping that one is a great as this swap.

Leave a Reply

