MIA + Lucy the Bernina 550QE + 1 Farmer’s Wife Block + Quilty Pillow Shams

If you noticed my little disappearing act, I apologize.

I decided to discontinue the ORDER PROGRESS posts. They were stressing me out every day and I didn’t think that actual customers were even reading this b/c I was still getting so many emails about orders. I gave it a try, but it just didn’t work out. I will still show pics here on orders I’m working on, it just might now be every day. I also show a lot of daily pics on Instagram, so if you need to see them every day then go check me out there @southerncharmquilts.

Friday, I got myself a little happy surprise.

I’ve been wanting a new machine, but I was just going to browse when we headed to Birmingham, then of course I fell in LOVE and came home with this beauty. MADE FOR A QUILTER. I’ve been using it since Friday and I could not be happier with it.

I purchased at Robyn’s Sewing Shoppe in what I think was Childersburg. They were wonderful! I will definitely be going back to them for all sewing supply purchases.

That very night after I purchased, I made one Farmer’s Wife Block.

I made some new ‘Quilty Pillow Shams’ for the shop.

The star was for my Grandma’s birthday this past Sunday. The other two are for Anna, who is making some granny square crochet shams for me. Did you notice the quilted granny square on hers?

I also did some free motion quilting on all of these after hours of practicing. It was not nearly as hard as I had it in my mind, but I had some help from the stitch regulator that came with my machine.

I’ve listed these in my shop here.

Until next time….

Leave a Reply

