Feather Mini Quilt + A Mini Quilt Swap + Order Progress


Yesterday for a wee little bit, I worked on my first attempt at making feathers. I came up with my own pattern. Not sure if it’s obvious or not that they are feathers. I think the stem is a little too wide, definitely narrower stem next time.

I finished four of the feathers for a mini quilt.

I’m going to be making a series of mini quilts in the next week or two. Hopefully, one a day? That might be a little ambitious, but it’s what I’m going for. We’ll see if it things work out that way.

This one was fairly quilt, a couple of hours. More on it when it’s complete and has friends.

ON ANOTHER NOTE….

I signed up for this.

Pretty thrilled that I made it in. I’ve never done a swap before. In case you don’t know, the idea behind it is, I will be making a mini quilt for someone that I don’t know. I’ll have to browse around their social media and the required questionnaire and come up with something personalized for them. I’ll send this to them at a deadline with some more little goodies. Somebody will also be doing the same for me. Give a quilt, get a quilt. The deadline is not until December, so I have more than plenty of time.

If you’d like to join just contact the sponsor, details in picture. She’s taking 200 participants.

ORDER PROGRESS


The following orders were moved out 60 days: Tabatha F, Jessica C, and Austin C. I’m waiting on you. No rush.

Anna H: your order was moved out 30 days. No rush. Take your time.

Tiphanie B: Your memory quilt has shipped out. Done.

Lindsay D: Your nursery set has shipped out. Done.

Sandy L: backing and batting has been cut for your quilt and it has begun to be pinned.

Bradley M: clothing was cut into blocks for your memory quilt.

Brandi K and Andrea L: your quilt tops were cut up into blocks.

Leave a Reply

