InstaWall Quilt Top Completed + A New Product Picture Tease + Order Progress

There is so much today. I am overwhelmed and late posting and rushing around like a mad woman.

Yesterday morning I worked on the first of my mini InstaWall quilts. I had an idea in my head, drew it on paper (you saw that yesterday) made a few changes as I went along, and then fell in love with it.

Here is the first one. I LOVE the pictures on a tilt. It measures about 22 inches squared and the pictures are about 4.5 inches square. Those pictures are not iron on. They are not going to peel or fade away. If you have ever purchased a message block from me then you know what I’m talking about. The picture is part of the fabric. It feels like fabric. It is fabric.

I added the diamonds on a whim. When I laid out the quilt pre-diamonds it looked a little plain to me. The diamonds were an easy fix and easy to do. Never done that before, but I enjoyed it.

This quilt is going to be offered in two different sizes. The mini quilt size and a large throw that should end up measuring around 60 inches square, more like a throw.

For those of you who do not know about mini quilts….


Photo by stitchesandscissors

Mini quilts go on your wall like little works of art. I’m working on one for my own daughter so I’ll show you that soon. You put them in the wall with pushpins. Simple.

I’m hoping to start listing more of those in my shop with some of my orphan blocks. Cute huh?

Here is a little peek at a new product that is going into the shop very soon, along with some more yummy goodies. Do you see something extra special there?

ORDER PROGRESS

Jessica B: I finished your crib skirt and fitted sheet. Your quilt just needs to be washed and then it will be on its way to you.

Alexander M: both of your quilts shipped out. Done.

Odell H: working on putting your quilt together now.

Leave a Reply

