Order Progress + Work on Wobbly Quilt

I am slowly closing the gap on the orders that are behind. I apologize for being late. Once I start running behind it always feels like it gets away from me. And then I’m stressed and fussy until ground starts being made up. I am always so appreciative of your patience and grateful for such wonderful customers.

The kids will start back to school soon and these visits into the sewing room will stop. They come in and distract me and I lose pace. With that said, I very much enjoy their visits and their distractions and will miss them. Both of my kids will be in high school this year. Deep breaths. One will be driving the other one. Bigger deep breaths. We will have to see how all of this goes. I’ve still got a month to worry about it.

Order Progress

Lauren S: your quilt was stitched together, clipped, washed and dried and then packaged and shipped out. Done.

The following orders quilt tops were cut up: Melissa T, Laura Z, and Denielle R.

Valerie L: the backing and batting for your quilt was cut and then it was pinned, quilted and unpinned.

Megan M & Lindsey B: your orders were moved out 60 days. Waiting on you. No rush.

Wobbly Quilt

Just a small amount of work getting done here and there, but it’s coming along nicely. I love the colors I picked out for the ‘wobbles’, but I’m a little worried about the background grays. Some grays are much darker than the other ones. I hope it doesn’t take away from the wobbles. I should have stuck with all light grays, but I ran out of those pretty quickly and had to substitute. This quilt was a fantastic stash buster though. I will be posting a pattern for this one.

Leave a Reply

