All things Peachness + Goodbye Heirloom

Lots of pictures today.

I bought some more eyelet lace a while back. This time in peach. I cannot tell you how much I LOVE eyelet lace It is my all time favorite kind of fabric. The only other kind of fabric that even comes close to eyelet lace for me is dotted swiss, but don’t even get me started on that and how you can’t find it anywhere.

We were talking about eyelet lace.

I now have crib skirts, you choose style and color, in eyelet lace. I have four color options: white, pink, blue, and peach. They are all located here in my ETsy shop.

I have this nursery set Ready to Ship in my Etsy shop as well. I put together a new collection of fabrics that I have had stored on my shelves for a very long time. Most of them are Heather Bailey fabrics, but I’ve mixed in some solids to make it a little new. That is a peach eyelet straight crib skirt. Notice the scalloped border.

I also have just the quilt available too. You can find it here.

I’ve used several prints from Heather Bailey’s bijoux fabric line, there is also a Joel Dewberry print and the solids are Free Spirit Carribbean Sea and Moda Bella solid in peach.

Also, I have removed all my quilts and sets in Heirloom in Citrine from both shops. I hate to see it go, but I can’t get anymore. I’ve got several more orders out for these fabrics and I’m hoping I didn’t cut it too close with what I have left.

So farewell, Heirloom.



Your pictures have been my favorite.

Speaking of fabrics I’m saying goodbye to, I will no longer be buying anymore of the Aviary 2 fabrics. These have not retired, but they are slowing down and I feel like they have been in my shop a little longer than most and I want to move on. I still have a good amount of them, particularly the bark palette, so it will be a while before they go.

I kind of like how fabrics come and go. It used to irritate me when I really loved something and then it was gone, but now it kind of feels like a movement foreward. We’ve done that now time to move on kind of thing. Also, there is so many great fabrics that I’m not getting a chance to use because I get stuck on something. So it keeps the shop fresh.

Have a good weekend!!

Leave a Reply

