New Rag Quilts- Everything Nice

I mentioned by on a whim fabric purchasing of these fabrics. YUMMY! There is something about red and aqua together that you never tire of looking at. As if they were made for each other.

I really like all the low volume prints in this one as well. That is one thing I don’t do a lot of that I’m purposely trying to start doing. I tend to like lots of color, but I’m trying to be softer or at least more balanced when I’m choosing fabrics.

Of course this beauty is not short of color.

I like cutting into new fabrics. I like picking out fabrics, buying fabrics, waiting everyday for the fabrics to arrive. Yeah, I’ve got a bit of a problem.

But back to the details. These fabrics come from Riley Blake, all of them. I’ve used a lot of their basics (which I have been doing a lot lately) and one of their retired lines.

Does this not take you back to being a little girl? Nothing but all day freedom to do.

I’ve backed it with all natural cotton.

I’ve got the twin size version ready to ship for a limited time, but you can find all items in ‘Everything Nice’ here in my Etsy shop.

Have a good rest of the week!!

Leave a Reply

