Follow Your Arrow Quilt and Nursery Set Complete

I have finished the Follow Your Arrow quilt. This was a very easy quilt design, but it ends up being one of my favorites. I really like all the native inspired designs that are trending right now. They just call to me, so naturally I wanted to make one of my own. This quilt uses my arrowhead block, all half square triangles. This quilt is exactly the same as a chevron quilt, but with the colors together instead of apart. Can you see it?

I used all Riley Blake basics for the fabrics in this one. Those are the ‘medium dots’ and several different solids. The back has medium dot in navy on it and the binding is solid in lagoon. The background is solid in clean white.

On the quilting I just echoed the arrowhead.

I’ve been wanting to make an ombre skirt for months now. This one is made with aqua, lagoon, and navy solids. It’s a 3 tiered ruffled skirt.

I’ve listed this several ways in my shop. Just the 2 pieces, and the 3 and the quilt alone as well for lots of options.

Find the follow your arrow quilts and nursery items here. Find everything in these fabrics here. All ombre skirts are here.

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

