Follow Your Arrow- Sneak Peek

I have been working from the time I get up to the time I go to bed trying to catch up from the vacation time I took. I did take a small break to bask in sunshine for too long, long enough to get sun burned, and now I am officially trapped inside.

I started working on a project I’ve had in mind for sometime. I’m really excited about it. Lots of half square triangles and I’m close to being done.

Ta da! The arrow head quilt block.

He’s a little bigger than I had imagined, 12 inches, but I think once I get it into the quilt all will be good. I’ve got all of my blocks done, so I should start piecing them together soon. I’m waiting on another traditional quilt order to come up so I can make this one with one of those. I like making quilts 2-5 at a time, so that I can wash them altogether. My wash can’t handle one quilt at a time for some reason.

This quilt is going to be a part of a new nursery set with an ombre 3 tiered skirt for boys, because I don’t have enough stuff for boys or so I’ve been told.

Leave a Reply

