Ready To Ship- rag crib quilt + THE basket

So I’m calling this THE basket. It’s full of nothing but 7 inch squares. I use 7 inch squares all the time and all the little leftover ones get stacked up in here. It sits under my cutting board. Just one way I store my stash. The current stack stands a little over 12 inches tall. That is A LOT of blocks.

And it’s full of goodies too. Some fabrics that have been out of print for years and it just sits there. Every now and then I’ll take a few out and use them, but mostly it just gets taller at a steady rate.

I have decided it’s time to take care of this problem. What I’m not telling/showing you is the stack of 6 inch blocks, but that is for another day. I’m focusing on this one now. J

I am going to get this basket gone by the end of the year. That is the goal for THE basket. Can I do it?

This is the first thing to come out of THE basket so far.

 

 

This is a crib size rag quilt and I have it for sale in my Etsy shop here.

If I really wanted to do good I would not let myself buy any new fabric until I got THE basket gone, but who are we kidding. My name is Melanie and I’m a fabricholic.

 

Leave a Reply

