Sunday Studio Snapshots

Today I spent a lot of time reorganizing the studio. It is extremely cluttered. Like really. There were a lot of unnecessary things out and about that could have been stored a little better. I’ve cleaned out my closet and stored some things in there and then I added an extra table for just the serger. Making mega desk.

It still has a long way to go. There are piles of things underneath my cutting table. Things that have no place and I have no idea what to do with them.

I bought some black polka dot fabric for curtains and a new ironing board cover. That should come in this week. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to make those.

But mostly, I just stored junk. I’m talking about you endless ribbon rolls and yes stacks of batting cut into squares.

I need to get to the fabric stash shelves. Hand dyed cotton is out of control and minky scraps. Please just go away. I tried to sell them in bundles, but it was mostly a no go. Cut up in blocks maybe? I would actually donate it if anyone is interested. Just pay shipping. Contact me if you are interested.

 

I also want to paint my desk and the cutting table. Too much? I was thinking white.

Thanks for reading my rambling.

Leave a Reply

