Sunday Studio Snapshots— Sneak Peek

So I said my next quilt would be ‘moody’. That means gray. Like all gray. And white. Okay, with bits of turquoise and yellow, but it’s still moody.

 

Can you tell what kind of quilt I’m making?

Orange Peel!!!!

Been thinking of this one for SO long, and I’m so excited to start on it. It’s all from my scraps except the solid. That is Riley Blake’s solid in slate, AGAIN. Last night I cut up 120 peels, and 120 slate gray blocks. I am raw edge appliqueing it, and I finished about 30 of them already and I was surprised by how easily and therapeutic it was. I expected difficulty and tediousness, but that was not how it went. I did listen to Modern Sewciety the whole time, so that was nice.

I think this one is going to move along pretty quick so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

