Improved Four Patch

It was 11:30 pm and I’d been up since 6 am, my neck hurt, but I was determined to knock out a few of these for my first sampler quilt. I think I have a real knack for making mistakes. It might even be my thing.

This one came up real short because I refused to use a template and decided to measure instead. So truly my fault. I ended up having to add that border you see all the way around. Also, and I didn’t notice this until it was complete, but those hourglasses are supposed to be four patches. So big dummy mistake on my part.

However, I really like how it turned out and I’m thinking it’s a keeper.

This is another I found in 501 Quilt blocks.

Leave a Reply

