Positively quilt

So it’s done. Finally. Positively. I think I am pleased as I could be with it. It was easy, but it wasn’t easy. It was quick, but it wasn’t quick. Still I love it.

I hope it finds a home very soon. I hate to think of it sitting on my shelves and not getting used. I imagine it in a little girl’s room after her mother has searched and searched for bedding and finally by the miracle of usually google landed on one of my shop’s pages and just fell in love with it.

It will fit a twin size bed and measures 71×82 inches. It’s back is an aqua solid and it has white and aqua dot binding.

Completely made up with my plus sign blocks.

It is one of a kind, as most of these fabrics have come from my stash and are past their availability. Most are Michael Miller and Riley Blake fabrics. I used Free Spirits Winter white for all the whites.

You will find this Positively quilt located in my Etsy shop here. It will be ready to ship for a limited time.

This style of quilting was a first for me. I only quilted vertically in wavy lines. After I washed it, the puckering was much puffier. I really liked this effect and will definitely do again. I normally always quilt in both directions, but I’m trying to get outside my little box and try more.

One thought on “Positively quilt

  1. Pingback: Plus quilt |

Leave a Reply

