Quilt in Progress- Twirling Around Quilt

Last night I lay in bed with my graph paper trying to come up with a quilt design. I’ve been watching the Craftsy BOM of the last two years for the past couple of weeks. I really liked the circle of geese block, but it looks very hard and I don’t have the time to learn paper foundation piecing at the moment (or that is what I tell myself).

So I wanted something that looked like that, but without the learning of new things.

I am a big fan of the friendship block, and I think it looks like those flying geese when you take the middle out. Do you?

Regardless, I like the quilt top. And they do look like they are twirling whether they are geese or just pinwheels.

I’ll get pics of the finished soon.

Leave a Reply

