A New Chevron Quilt

You will remember these triangles from here.

It’s been awhile since I made the blocks, but today I finally found time to finish it up. Actually yesterday I made the quilt top, and just today I did the rest.

I used lots of colorful triangles from my stash of never ending leftovers and a white solid called winter white from Free Spirit Fabrics. I’ve arranged the blocks in a chevron pattern.

This quilt is crib sized. I’ve quilted the top to the batting in a diagonal pattern, but on the back I just used a minky from Shannon Fabrics in Jade green. This is only the second of my chevron quilts. The last one (see here) I used a more difficult quilting pattern, I prefer this one. It was much easier. I have listed this quilt in my Etsy shop. You can see more here if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

