Chuppah

I have to brag on one of my wonderful customers, or even more brag on her incredible wedding guests. This wedding quilt, which will be used as a chuppah, was to be completed before the wedding so it could be in it.

Lisa’s guest went above and beyond the writing on the squares that I’m used to and included embroidery, art, and just so much more than I could name. I think the quilt turned out beautifully and really reminds me of a collage of memories.

This one was requested in the rag style.  It has been the first wedding quilt that I did in the rag versus the traditional.  I dyed natural cotton a dark gray for the backing.

If you are interested in a guestbook quilt for an even, you can browse them here.

Leave a Reply

