Romantic Shams

I know how I’ve told you about my love for all things crochet. I decided to make some of the floppy ruffled train shams for my own bed and add a little crochet to it.

I make all my shams with french seams. I havent always done that, but it just cuts out all that unraveling on the inside of a sham once you wash it, and it is a lot easier than serging all the seams. Plus, on the top it looks like a little bit of flange on the perimeter even though its not.

I really like osnaburgh fabric. It has the look of linen, but feels a little bit more textured. Also, the price tag is a lot less than linen.

Floppy lovely.

Leave a Reply

