The Payment Plan

IMG_1065

I am posting this because there seems to be a lot of confusion on the payment plans in the shop, so hopefully this will clear it up.

I do gladly offer payment plans.  You can pay however much you want, and whenever.

Here is where the confusion keeps coming in:

My production time is stated on the home page of both my shops.  It’s in big capital letters so you won’t miss it.  Let’s say that my production time is 85 days…

So let’s say you have an estimated ship date of September 1.  That means as long as you have paid in full by September 1, your order will go out by your estimated ship date.

However, if I am running behind on the estimated schedule, then there might be a slight delay, but you can keep up with this by using the schedule that I keep posted and updated daily.  Please keep in mind that this is estimated.

Also, keep in mind that I start getting orders ready to work on about half a week to a week in advance before I finish them, so if your estimated ship date is Sept 1, and you dont pay your quilt off until Aug. 30, then there might be a delay there for you that I can’t help.

Here is the last part that I keep getting questions on:

Your estimated ship date was Sept 1 (for example) and you did not pay it off in time.  Whether I am working ahead of my orders or I’m on time with my orders or even behind with them, if I get to your order and you havent paid it off, I move it backwards 30 days.  So now your estimated ship date is Oct. 1.

If you havent paid it off by Oct. 1, it gets moved another 30 days until either you pay it off.  This moving back 30 days is continual until you’ve paid it off.

Let’s say that your estimated ship date is Sept 1.  and you dont pay it off until Sept 10.  Your new estimated ship date has already been moved to Oct. 1 and I more than likely will not get to until then.

Please do not think that because you have paid it off, I am going to start on it right away.  I’m not.  I’m not trying to be difficult, I just do my orders in the order that they are received and helps me stay organized.  I work alot of orders and I need all the organization I can get.

Please do not think that your order is completed and just waiting on you to pay it off before I ship.  It does not work like that.  This seems to be one of the biggest misconceptions I keep continuing to have despite my efforts to explain it.  I do not start orders until all payment have been received.

I hope this explains payment plans better.  If you still have questions, please feel free to email me.  I’m happy to talk to you.

Leave a Reply

