Vacation Pics Part 3

The majority of our trip was spent in Washington D.C.

Vietnam Memorial


Washington Monument and the Pool of Reflection taken from the Lincoln Memorial


Hello, Mr. Lincoln.

This was as close to the White House as we got. I had to zoom this in, we are actually very far away and just happened to see it on the way to the Lincoln Memorial.

The Smithsonian.


The Supreme Court.

Helen Keller representing the great state of Alabama in the Capital building. There are two statues representing every state in the Capital. We never found the other statue.

The U. S Capital


The U.S Capital from the Washington Mall

The Washington Monument from the Mall.
We were very excited about going to D.C, but it was 1000 degrees hot and it was the most walking I think I might have ever done in all of eternity. I had blisters on my ankles and the soles of my feet, some were even bleeding. So…picture me hobbling every where (literally) we went which only added to the tiredness of my legs.

Leave a Reply

